Archive for 13/02/2011

Penniless again, well, not penniless, but not many pennies…

Posted in advertising, reminiscing, thoughts on 13/02/2011 by willsalt

Good Evening.

that title is going to be so misread…

I’m happy now. I’ve finally been charged by spreadshirt,  on a Sunday though, which is a bit weird, but now I know how much money I have! Not much. £17 something… but that’s fun… I need more… June, perhaps, I’ll get some…

Anyway, that’s all. Thanks for reading.

Ta-ta.

Love Willski.

 

Post 200!

Posted in ICT, KEVII, Milestones., Music, Project, tedium, thoughts, Turisas on 13/02/2011 by willsalt

Good Evening.

I’ve reached a somewhat irrelevant milestone! 200 posts. yay! who cares?

As I said, I’m currently doing ICT work, although the layout on my screen is a bit odd…

On the left 60ish% of the screen, you should see my ICT work, and the properties box on the bottom right, behind that you can see the Microsoft word window I’m writing this in, currently occupied by my last one… And on the top right is Turisas performing at Download in 2007. Weird…

Don’t know how that picture will come out…

For some reason that music helps me concentrate, a bit weird, isn’t it?

So, ICT work, that’s annoying me. Can’t remember how to do some of the relatively necessary things, like get forms to disappear and reappear… something about make vidible true/false… but yeah, I’ll sort that out some other time… lots of queries and combo boxes to make for now. That’ll keep me occupied for a good few hours.

Thanks for reading. Ta-ta.

Love Willski.

Bonnie Tyler, ICT work, and cheesecake.

Posted in Bonnie Tyler, Family, ICT, KEVII, Music, Project, Spotify, tedium, thoughts on 13/02/2011 by willsalt

Evenin’

At present I am not enjoying cheesecake with my wonderful family, because I need to do my ICT work.

Also I hate cheesecake

And my family.

But, yeah, I have until first lesson tomorrow to get this working. So I’m sitting in my room, playing with forms (writing a blog) and listening to Bonnie Tyler.

Not sure what to do for interface… one window, and subforms because it looks nice and neat, or lots of windows, so it’s all messy, but you can break it easily.

Yeah, I’m thinking the former.

Anyway, back to work, may talk to you again today.

Thanks for reading, Ta-ta.

Love Willski.