Tedium sucks, money, and things…


Good Evening.

It’s Sunday. I didn’t know that, I thought it was Saturday. I should probably pay more attention…

So I’m under orders from my mother to wake up early tomorrow to await a phone call from Personnel Plus to work at Clarke Rubicon. Yay! Tedious manual labour.

Now, I don’t mean to sound egotistical, self-righteous, pompous, arrogant, whatever, even if a lot of those are probably accurate… but I’m of moderate to above average intelligence. And tedious manual labour isn’t exactly mentally stimulating. If it were in a circumstance where I could think properly then it may be bearable, but the abundance of unnecessarily loud machinery prevents that. Now I understand the importance of employment, income, financial gain in this world. And I don’t expect some perfect high paying job to drop into my lap, I’ve never been that fortunate.

It’s times like these that I envy those lucky sods like Kathleen Elliot, Toby Turner, Cory Williams, Phillip DeFranco, Justine Ezarik that can, after several years struggling financially, can get by just doing something the enjoy like making videos for youtube.

But none of my hobbies would support that. Can’t make a living of playing games. Well, maybe if I could write about them… go to machinima or something… but I can’t do that.

This is a rather self-indulgent rant isn’t it? I think it’s main intent is to convey this message to my mother without having to actually talk to her…

Anyway, where was i?

Err… whatever… something more fun!

As you may know, I recently started a HND computing and systems development course at Stephenson College. As a result I qualify for Student finance. I recently received the first payment of that, totalling to just over £1,800. Combined with the meagre funds I already possessed that totalled to approximately £2,000. Now if I take out the cost of the games I’ve pre-ordered, paying board to my mother, and paying her back for my computer. along with things like a bag for college, a new Tobuscus shirt, and a few things I ordered myself. (Oh, and the £85 I spent on my parents this morning), that’s  £1,336.54 spent, assuming prices of pre-orders don’t change. So that’s £871.73 that I’ll have spent by now, assuming mother has cashed the cheque I gave her.

I did a great job at the ‘more fun’ didn’t i?

Hehe, Anthony Stewart Head in Sweeney Todd. Has an odd British accent. Close to the stereotype held by most americans. I think a lot of them got it from his performance in Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Good show that.

What’s on the current list then? Obviously things that I don’t have to pay for until after 19/01/2012 aren’t on this list.

  • Crysis 2 £19.99
  • Crysis – Maximum Edition             £12.41
  • Gears of War 2  £15.60
  • Gears of War – Classics Edition    £9.60
  • Dead Space 2     £12.50
  • Fallout 3 GotY    £12.50
  • Dead Space        £13.29
  • RAGE     £40.92
  • Bag & other things           £54.92
  • computer payment 1 & Board    £680.00
  • Parents birthday presents           £85.55
  • The Sims 3 Pets £26.93
  • Skyrim CE            £129.99
  • Skyrim PC            £29.92
  • Skyrim guide      £17.99
  • Assassins Creed Revelation Animus Edition          £68.99
  • Halo: CE Anniversary      £31.94
  • LotR WitN CE      £54.60
  • LotR WitN            £38.89

They’re in order paid for, for things after, or immediately before first payment… with current prices. I think I ended up paying £5 less for RAGE…

Okay, and I just spent about £40 on Kaspersky Internet Security for my new computer.

Can’t wait until January, because all my big payments, like the new computer, software, games, fall in the first payment. I’ll have much more that I’m not wasting on unnecessary shit. Although at that point I may be paying for my own driving lessons…

Anyway, enough serious thought for one day. It’s 23:48.

So, I have RAGE. Interesting game. It has a very nice introduction. Graphically it’s far better than I was expecting. Unfortunately, the start is a bit linear. I assume you get more freedom later. But animations are quite good, firearms, very weird styles… I think I’m going to need to play that a lot more to write something more substantial on the matter.

So, until then… which will be a while… thanks for reading, ta-ta.

Love Willski.

Oh, and does anyone know how I can put .swf files of here without paying?

Comments?

