mehr Deutsch, complaining about being overworked, (i’m not, mostly because i don’t work) and decisions, on what to waste my money on next!


Gutan Abend.

Today was certainly weird… my watch died, (not died died, just sort of died,) so that was annoying, it now thinks that it’s 06:12 01/01/2005. It’s not. Its 20:25, 23/03/2011. So it’s a little bit off…

I disappeared at lunch today, according to Benski ‘everyone asked were you [me, I, Will] was’. I doubt that, they all hate me. Except that strange one I don’t know the name of…

Anyway, I’m still not sure whether I’ll be buying Neverwinter Nights 2, or the Lord of the Rings Trilogy yet… (Trilogy of course referring to the first 3 filmified ones, I’ll get the Hobbit later, and the others) Books are good, but can distract me more than games… I won’t think, hmm, I have this homework to do, I’ll just have a game on Sup Com, then do it after,’ because that takes a few hours. I will, however, think ‘I’ll just read a few pages of my book’ then end up reading several chapters, and realising its half four in the morning. I do that quite a lot… not so much anymore, I kinda stopped reading because I kept doing that…

Books are awesome though… much better then films, they entertain you more, and for longer, they require you to actually think. I am of course referring to books above a certain standard, so not Bif and Chip, or Harry Potter. Proper books, well, good books… I’ll just keep changing the word before ‘books’, that’ll help…

Hehe, what am I talking about? You know, decision on what to buy just got a whole lot easier. Yay! The lord of the rings box set got cheaper, so I don’t need to wait to buy it! Although it will leave me with about 90p. meh.

So, I’ll do that, later… other things first… maybe, if I can think of them…

Jesus Christ Super Star arrived, so I watched it. Seemed like the logical thing to do. It’s quite good, but maybe I just like musicals… I want to see a musical version of The Hills Have Eyes… that would be great…

Anyway, as I was saying in the second paragraph… you know, I just realised how often I start paragraphs with ‘anyway’… it’s a bit weird… I’ll try not to in future.

Second paragraph, my ‘unexplained disappearance’ at lunch could have been easily explained by any member of my biology class, during the lesson Williams was talking to the whole class about how I was the only one staying in during lunch. Hehe, I didn’t do homework again. But I have more important things to be doing!  Specifically my ICT Project, that still isn’t finished, and the write up for it… that’s not done either… yeah, I’m very behind on that… I think I’m just going to stop doing all other homework until it’s done. That’ll make my other teachers happy…

You know, this all feels very childish, I’m just whining about teachers making me do work… I did that at primary school, admittedly then the only people who heard me were my siblings and parent, now it’s theoretically anyone, but most likely, siblings and parents… so not much has changed there…

They do make you do too much work though… for example, neither of my parents is commanded to put in 3 hours of their own time into what should be one third of their work, each night. That’s 3 hours of ICT a night by the way. Let’s assume that translates across the whole lot. That’s just over 6 hours at school each day, excluding travel time, and getting there half an hour early (a good thing). Then 3 hours of ICT each night, 3 hours of biology each night, and 3 hours of chemistry each night. So far that’s 15 hours a day. Then, of course, you have the allegedly healthy (it’s not) 8 hours sleep a night. That’s 23 hours a day planned. Leaving one hour. Let’s add travel time now, that’s maybe 20 minutes, and the half hour at school in the morning puts that to a nice 23 hours and 50 minutes. Leaving me 10 minutes of the day to do what? Well, it would seem eat, bath/shower, recreation (games, reading etc.) go to the toilet, and other none important things…

And as I’ve said, I’ve been told it’s supposed to prepare you for real life. Neither of my parents have to do 9 hours (or even the actual 6) extra work at home that’s demanded of me, Emski doesn’t, Lukeski doesn’t.

Aww, Luke has a ‘ski’, how sweet.

My grandfather did a few hours a night by choice, but he’s always been a bit weird…

So, now I’m not going to go on Live, even if ben does keep telling me to.

And by that I me asked me to once, about 35 minutes ago, 10 minutes before I started writing this.

Instead I shall intend to do that chemistry work due tomorrow. Yay! Sarcasm!

(on the false enthusiasm, not the doing work. Unfortunately… Wars is far more interesting.)

Hehe, what’s with my German introductions now? I’m probably spelling it wrong as well…

Nearly said ‘anyway again there, let’s try again…

Thanks for reading, have a lovely night, I won’t, Ta-ta.

Love Willski.

Well at least I ended in English this time…

oder nicht.

verdammt

One Response to “mehr Deutsch, complaining about being overworked, (i’m not, mostly because i don’t work) and decisions, on what to waste my money on next!”

  1. Took you 35 minutes to write that… That’s rather quick for you!

Comments?

