Driving lessons, Killzone apparently, Sup Com, and other things…


Good evening one and, well, probably just the one of you…

Readership is down, probably due to my semi-random posting times, but who cares? It was never that high anyway, or my primary concern.

I just had a driving lesson, which was fun, talking about cars that drive themselves, e.g. KITT, old people, last words, and eradicating the mentally inferior. Fun!

It’s all horrible and sunny today… I just found a sugar puff in my keyboard… anyway, sunniness, I feel like going for a walk somewhere, but it’s too sunny! I’ll get a ‘sun tan’ (negligibly so), or turn to ash or something… but really want to walk… anyone care to join me? Tell me if you do.

I went on Supreme Commander this morning. And didn’t cheat, because I don’t, what’s the point? Okay, I do, and did. But only teleporting units that got stuck in buildings… anyway, I won, which isn’t exactly surprising, I usually do. Well, always if I’m actually playing… (I don’t play against people) but today there was an unusual difference in score between me and the AI…

That legible? Meh, who cares. Click on it if it isn’t.

Amazing game though. It’s an RTS where the computer can’t spawn any unit it wants, increased difficulty doesn’t just tweak unit stats, it alters the AI, (easy will spam low tech units, and wont manage economy particularly well, or construct defences, up to Adaptive which constantly modifies its tactics depending on what it finds effective.) it’s a nice change from Halo wars, with its’ incompetent AIs! They don’t even do obvious things, like pull units back when there base is under attack. That would make sense on Sup Com, with its 80km maps… Frostmill Ruins, awesome. So, I highly recommend you play it. Craig. I’ll buy you a copy, how much does it cost? We’ll see… need money though… EMA yet? Probably not until next Wednesday…

Aah yes, Ian and Craig, being gullible incompetent foolish swine, yeah, string derogatory terms together… are doing some charity thing. My opposition to charity prevents me from sponsoring them, so instead, I shall laugh at them from a distance. That’ll be fun…

Slightly random, sorry about that, my minds works weirdly, those things are linked, I assure you.

Grr, keep seeing things wittering on about Killzone 3. I think they’re adverts… I really want to play that, and killzones 1 and 2, but I lack the games, or functional relevant consoles… annoying… I’ll get them eventually, probably in about 5 years :D.

I’m going to go assault iPlayer, thanks for reading. Ta-ta.

Love Willski.

Good evening one and, well, probably just the one of you…

Readership is down, probably due to my semi-random posting times, but who cares? It was never that high anyway, or my primary concern.

I just had a driving lesson, which was fun, talking about cars that drive themselves, e.g. KITT, old people, last words, and eradicating the mentally inferior. Fun!

It’s all horrible and sunny today… I just found a sugar puff in my keyboard… anyway, sunniness, I feel like going for a walk somewhere, but it’s too sunny! I’ll get a ‘sun tan’ (negligibly so), or turn to ash or something… but really want to walk… anyone care to join me? Tell me if you do.

I went on Supreme Commander this morning. And didn’t cheat, because I don’t, what’s the point? Okay, I do, and did. But only teleporting units that got stuck in buildings… anyway, I won, which isn’t exactly surprising, I usually do. Well, always if I’m actually playing… (I don’t play against people) but today there was an unusual difference in score between me and the AI…

 

Amazing game though. It’s an RTS where the computer can’t spawn any unit it wants, increased difficulty doesn’t just tweak unit stats, it alters the AI, (easy will spam low tech units, and wont manage economy particularly well, or construct defences, up to Adaptive which constantly modifies its tactics depending on what it finds effective.) it’s a nice change from Halo wars, with its’ incompetent AIs! They don’t even do obvious things, like pull units back when there base is under attack. That would make sense on Sup Com, with its 80km maps… Frostmill Ruins, awesome. So, I highly recommend you play it. Craig. I’ll buy you a copy, how much does it cost? We’ll see… need money though… EMA yet? Probably not until next Wednesday…

Aah yes, Ian and Craig, being gullible incompetent foolish swine, yeah, string derogatory terms together… are doing some charity thing. My opposition to charity prevents me from sponsoring them, so instead, I shall laugh at them from a distance. That’ll be fun…

Slightly random, sorry about that, my minds works weirdly, those things are linked, I assure you.

Grr, keep seeing things wittering on about Killzone 3. I think they’re adverts… I really want to play that, and killzones 1 and 2, but I lack the games, or functional relevant consoles… annoying… I’ll get them eventually, probably in about 5 years :D.

I’m going to go assault iPlayer, thanks for reading. Ta-ta.

Love Willski.

Comments?

